Coronation of Oba of Benin: Traditional council inaugurates three committees

Coronation of Oba of Benin:  Traditional council inaugurates three committees

Ahead of the coronation of the Eheneden Erediauwa,  Edaiken N’Uselu as the next Oba of Benin, the Benin Traditional Council on Wednesday announced the inauguration of three  committees.

Sam Igbe, the Iyase of Benin kingdom announced the three committees at a press conference in Benin-City.

Igbe named members of the committee to include, Gregory Akenzua, chairman, Coronation Planning Committee, Finance Committee with Greg Ero as chairman and Government Committee which has Oseni Elamah, the executive chairman, Edo State Internal Revenue Service as chairman‎.

Prince Eheneden Erediauwa

Prince Eheneden Erediauwa

He also announced that the Crown Prince of Benin Kingdom, Eheneden Erediauwa, Edaiken N’Uselu has successfully performed all the required traditional rites including Emwinekhuan (the Royal funeral rites).

He explained that the conclusion of the rites “complete all the requirement” by the Crown Prince “to ascend to the throne of the Oba of Benin.

According to him, consequently, the Benin Traditional Council further announced that “as part of preparation for the coronation of His Highness,‎ three committees have been inaugurated”.

He added that the coronation programme will be announced shortly.

Admin - HRM WebsiteCoronation of Oba of Benin: Traditional council inaugurates three committees

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *